Central Region guide to where party officials are running

The following is a guide to constituencies with party heavyweights contesting. This is a guide to your simple results on how they stand. This is for Central Region:

Kasungu North
Oswald Lutepo (independent) vs Mandala Shaba (DPP) and Beatrice Mwale (PP)
Kasungu North West
Activist Rogers Newa (PP) versus five other candidates
Kasungu Central
Former Defence Minister Ken Kandodo (PP) versus four other candidates
Kasungu North East
Former Presidential Adviser Elias Wakuda Kamanga (PP) versus former Deputy Minister Augastine Mtendere (independent)

Nkhotakota North East
Lawyer Khuze Kapeta (independent) vs former Minister Daniel Liwimbi (DPP)
Nkhotakota Central
Clement Stambuli (PP) vs  five others
Nkhotakota South
Former Vice President Dr Cassim Chilumpha (independent) vs Former Justice Minister Fahad Assani (PP)

Ntchisi South
Former Transport Minister Ulemu Chilapondwa (PP) vs 5 others

Salima Central
Lawyer Samuel Tembenu (DPP) vs MCP Campaign Director Felix Elia Jumbe and  Ruth Njanji (PP)
Salima South
Former Home Affairs Minister Uladi Mussa (PP) vs former CSTU President Elia Kamphinda Banda (MCP)
Salima South East
Former MCTU President Luther Mambala (independent) vs Kassim Liguluwe (PP)
Salima North West
MCP Publicity Secretary Dr.Jessie Kabwira vs Patrick Liyati (PP)

Dowa South East
Former Minister Halima Daudi (PP) vs Thoko Mwasauka (UDF)
Dowa Ngala
Former MCTU official Austin Kalimanjira (UDF) vs former MCP regional Governor Lyton Dzombe
Dowa Central
DPP Secretary General Dr. Jean Kalirani vs Annie Chibwana (PP) and Former Deputy Minister Shadreck Jonasi (MCP)
Dowa West
Former Deputy Minister Abele Kayembe vs four others

Mchinji North
Former Minister Rachel Mazombwe Zulu vs six others
Mchinji South
Develius Dzaipa (independent) vs Jerome Waluza (MCP) and Agness Mkusankhoma (PP)

Lilongwe Mapuyu South
Joseph Njobvuyalema (MCP) vs Esther Kathumba (PP) and Alex Kufandiko (DPP)
Lilongwe Msozi South
Vitus Dzoole Mwale (MCP) vs Kondwani Ng'ong'ola (PP)
Lilongwe Msozi North
Former deputy minister Godfrey Kamanya (PP) vs six others
Lilongwe South East
UDF runningmate Dr. Godfrey Chapola vs Willad Gwengwe (MCP)
Lilongwe North West
MCP President Dr. Lazarous Chakwera vs Zelesi Gomani (PP)
Lilongwe South West
Jean Sendeza (MCP) vs six others
Lilongwe City Centre
David Bisonwaty (independent) vs 11 others

Dedza Central
Peoples Party runningmate Sosten Gwengwe vs Daniel Chiwere (MCP)
Dedza North West
Alekeni Menyani (MCP) vs six others
Dedza East
Juliana Lunguzi (MCP) vs Patrick Bandawe (PP)
Dedza South
Former Minister Moses Kunkuyu (PP) vs Patrick Themu (MCP)

Ntcheu Bwanje North
Former PP SG Henry Chibwana vs Steven Kamwendo (DPP)
Ntcheu Bwanje South
UIP Presidential candidate Helen Singh vs Dr. Lucious Kanyumba (PP)
Ntcheu Central
Ambassador Dr. John Chikago vs UDF Secretary General Kandi Padambo and former Minister Chris Daza (PP), former Deputy Speaker Jones Chingola (independent)


Popular posts from this blog

Ousmane Owen Munthali 1987-2015, the best of memories

You cant be wrong about Malawi